It would be less of a problem if we as users on an instance could block entire instances, effectively defederating it just for our user. Then those running instances could defederate only in severe cases.
@programming.dev
It would be less of a problem if we as users on an instance could block entire instances, effectively defederating it just for our user. Then those running instances could defederate only in severe cases.
You don’t want them to save the order of your bookmarks? why
I’m actually very happy to see your comment as it means Lemmy might actually not just be full of tech nerds, because it’s clear you have no idea what you’re talking about or don’t know how to properly communicate your issue.
they still know it’s going to have bad optics and be widely controversial
How would they know that? It’s often hard to predict how users will react, sometimes your expectations are wrong.
I really hate that they have locked the harder tracks as a casual player. I usually just like to go through all the maps and grind the ones I like, then eventually go back and try for gold on everything. There is already a progression system with the medals so I don’t see why it’s necessary to dictate how someone plays the campaign. I don’t want to grind 15 so I’m probably just going to quit. I can’t see this being good for the game long term, you need new players or the player base will stagnate.
Firefox isn’t tracking your bookmarks and selling it to advertisers, Firefox is open source. They keep your bookmark order as convenience so that you can have them in the order you like. Same goes for history, it’s just a tool to see what sites you’ve visited if you’re trying to get back to one, it’s not tracking you.
Yes that's what I'm talking about, it's a new feature though so it doesn't matter too much that it's buggy. For instance it will make a chime when someone starts a voicemail even if your phone is set to silent.
The whole point of bookmarks is that they are saved sites so why would they automatically delete them? Also just click on Manage Bookmarks or Manage History and you can delete anything from there… If you don’t want history to be saved then use a private window.
thanks for using Leebra!
go to feed...